2018 USA Water Ski Show Team Selected

The National Show Ski Association, a sport discipline organization of USA Water Ski, has announced the athletes who will comprise the 2018 USA Water Ski Show Team at the 4th IWWF Show Ski World Championships, Sept. 7-9, 2018, on Peninsula Lake at the Deerhurst Resort in Huntsville, Ontario, Canada.

In competitive show skiing, each club has one hour to present a theatrical performance on water skis. Judges score acts by awarding points based on originality, presentation and execution. Elaborate costumes and staging intermix with music and fast action on the water as an announcer leads the audience through the show. The team rosters for the Show Ski World Championships are limited to 35 total members and four alternates, including skiers, boat drivers, announcers and show directors. Jeremy Armstrong (Winter Haven, Fla.) and Gerry Luiting (Janesville, Wis.) are the show directors for the 2018 USA Water Ski Show Team.

The USA Water Ski Show Team won the team title at the 2012, 2014 and 2016 world championships. In addition to the United States, the championships featured all-star show ski teams from Australia, Belgium, Canada and China. Each team performs two shows over the course of the weekend with the highest-scoring performance determining the champion.

Members of the 2018 USA Water Ski Show Team are: Robby Allen (Batavia, Ill.), David Anderson (Davenport, Iowa), Garrett Bouley (Bradenton, Fla.), Cody Coffey (Medinah, Ill.), Kaila Coffey (Medinah, Ill.), Seth Frase (Tega Cay, S.C.), Grace Gurda (Northbrook, Ill.), Madi Hagemann (Janesville, Wis.), Sean Hyatt (Milbank, S.D.), Tyler Hyatt (Sioux Falls, S.D.), Breanna Imse (Madison, Wis.), Dan Jaworski (Monona, Wis.), Anne Judd (Lake Elmo, Minn.), Liam Klotzbach (Muskego, Wis.), Kailey Koehler (Lake Geneva, Wis.), Kendall Krieger (Lake Bluff, Ill.), Noah Leach (Aberdeen, S.D.), Arik Lebda (Buffalo Grove, Ill.), Darian LeBlanc (Palm Harbor, Fla.), Aragorn Luiting (Edgerton, Wis.), Cathy Luiting (Edgerton, Wis.), Jac Lyman (Winter Haven, Fla.), Nick Lyman (Winter Haven, Fla.), Bailey Nadeau (Naples, Fla.), Dan Olson (Winter Haven, Fla.), Shauna Pasanen (Winter Haven, Fla.), Grace Petzold (Mequon, Wis.), Craig Planton (Waterford, Wis.), Michele Pliml (Milwaukee, Wis.), David Rezin (Janesville, Wis.), Jayson Rishling (Wonder Lake, Ill.), Caleb Ross (Sarasota, Fla.), Joe Sawaska (Wisconsin Dells, Wis.), Ethan Shulda (Twin Lakes, Wis.), Gabby Taschwer (McFarland, Wis.), Austin Walstad (Zumbrota, Minn.), Angela Yauchler (Winter Haven, Fla.) and Rachael Zenk (Minneapolis, Minn.).

Dan Wang (Verona, Wis.), manager, and Lori Taschwer (McFarland, Wis.), financials, also are part of the management team.

Related Posts